Home Page

Meet the Governors

Here you will find information on the Governing Body, the prime aim of which is to ensure the best possible education and learning environment for all pupils at the school.
Our Headteacher, Joanna Ronayne, is responsible for the day to day running of the school, whereas the Governing Body, working with the Headteacher and staff, is responsible for strategy, monitoring performance and development plans. Governors act on behalf of the school to ensure that the school objectives and policies are being met and we play an essential role in supporting staff, parents and most importantly, pupils, in raising achievement within the school.


Willow Brook Primary School and Nursery is an academy as part of The Kemnal Academies Trust (TKAT).

TKAT is a multi-academy trust which was established on 1st September 2010.  Its constitution is set out in the Articles of Association and this is shared with individual academies via the Scheme of Delegation.

TKAT have, through the Scheme of Delegation, established Local Governing Bodies for each of the Academies.



We currently have 9 Governors:

1 Head Teacher

3 Staff Governors

2 Parent Governors

3 Appointed Governors


Chair of Governors: Helen Todd, Community Governor

Vice-Chair of Governors: Kate Morrissey, Community Governor


Please see the table below for full details of our Governors: